Skip To Content
Facebook icon   Twitter icon  Instagram icon   Nixle icon

Business Development Commission

The Village of Hampshire Business Development Commisssion (BDC) is a business advisory board to help attract and retain businesses within the village. The BDC works with the community to identify and attract key businesses and recommends infrastructure and ordinance improvements. The BDC also works with new businesses that approach the village from inception all the way to opening. 

The BDC's mission is committed to attracting and retaining quality businesses for the Village in order to diversify the local economy, enhance the community's image, create new employment opportunities and provide additional services and resources for our residents.
 
Our work will always look to improve the quality of life for our residents, enhance our sense of community and preserve the integrity of our Village’s heritage. 

This commission meets at 6:30pm, the second Wednesday of the month.
View agendas and minutes for the BDC.

Members

Name Email Address
Trustee Ryan Krajecki, Chairman RKrajecki@hampshireil.org
David Pizzolato, Vice President DPizzolato@hampshireil.org
Elaine Thomas Ethomas@hampshireil.org
Ian Lamp ILamp@hampshireil.org
Susie Kopaz SKopaz@hampshireil.org
Bill Swalwell BSwalwell@hampshireil.org
   

Guiding Principles

  • Strive to always be business friendly.
  • Letting our principles guide us; establishing and maintaining high standards.
  • Always be willing to look for ways to make things happen.
  • Always keep all stakeholders best interests in mind.
  • Move with a sense of urgency.
  • Aligning with all departments, commissions and groups within the Village to maximize the potential for success.
  • Engaging the community to always be active and share their perspective as guidance.

Facade Improvement Program

The Facade Improvement Program is a reimbursement / matching grant program led by the BDC and administered by the Village of Hampshire to encourage the rehabilitation and restoration of the exterior of buildings in the downtown area. Up to 75% of approved work will be reimbursable by the Village. 

For those interested in applying for Façade Improvement Program, please view the Hampshire Façade Improvement Program Packet, which contains all necessary information and forms.